Channel: the molecule on the record. This page reads the record and carries no reading across to any person.
00 / Paid links, declared first
This site is an affiliate of Peptara Labs and may earn commissions on sales. No record on this page is a commercial link, and a commission moves no row, no model and no direction. The reference standard for this notice is the FTC endorsement guidance in a question and answer format, set out at what the payment covers.
01 / What this page reads out
This page reads the record for tesamorelin the way an instrument reads a sample: what each record measured, in which model, in which direction, with the read date beside it. The approval is read on its own page, and here the molecule sits on the record. The highest model reporting an outcome is a single phase 2 randomized open label trial, and a result measured across a group is not a reading for any one person.
Channel: the molecule on the record
02 / The evidence records
| Record | Year | Model | Measured endpoint | Direction |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/39813152/ | 2025 | human RCT | neurocognitive performance, waist circumference, mood and daily functioning in people with HIV and abdominal obesity | mixed |
| https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/21668043/ | 2011 | review | pharmacology, clinical efficacy and tolerability in HIV associated lipodystrophy | review |
| https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/22050344/ | 2011 | review | efficacy and tolerability in HIV associated central fat accumulation | review |
| https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/28477736/ | 2017 | review | growth hormone and IGF-1 axis in HIV and therapies targeting it | review |
| https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/19243281/ | 2009 | review | development and role in HIV related lipodystrophy and other potential indications | review |
| https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/17086939/ | 2006 | review | development program across the proposed indications | review |
| https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/41476424/ | 2026 | review | evidence behind peptide therapy in orthopaedics and sports medicine, no supporting orthopaedic evidence for tesamorelin | review |
| https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/41490200/ | 2026 | review | mechanisms and orthopaedic applications of therapeutic peptides, tesamorelin among growth hormone secretagogues | review |
| https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/26879649/ | 2016 | animal | detection of growth hormone releasing hormone analogues, tesamorelin named, in plasma | not reported |
| https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/34665524/ | 2021 | in vitro | metabolism and detection of growth hormone releasing hormone analogues in fortified urine | not reported |
The single record that reports a human outcome is the phase 2 trial, pubmed 39813152, open label and underpowered on cognition. The reviews of pharmacology and tolerability are pubmed 21668043, pubmed 22050344 and pubmed 28477736, and the development reviews are pubmed 19243281 and pubmed 17086939. The width against orthopaedic overreach is held by pubmed 41476424, and the molecule is placed among growth hormone secretagogues by pubmed 41490200. The detection method records are pubmed 26879649 in plasma and pubmed 34665524 in fortified urine, which support that detection methods exist and do not support any sport classification. Where the approval was read sits on where the approval was read.
Channel: the molecule on the record
03 / The registered records
| Record | Status | Phase | Population on the register |
|---|---|---|---|
| https://clinicaltrials.gov/study/NCT00123253 | completed | phase 3 | HIV associated lipodystrophy |
| https://clinicaltrials.gov/study/NCT00608023 | completed | phase 3 | HIV associated lipodystrophy, an extension record |
| https://clinicaltrials.gov/study/NCT01264497 | completed | phase 2 | stable type 2 diabetes, a safety record |
| https://clinicaltrials.gov/study/NCT02572323 | completed | phase 2 | cognition in aging people with HIV |
| https://clinicaltrials.gov/study/NCT00257712 | completed | phase 2 | memory and aging |
| https://clinicaltrials.gov/study/NCT02196831 | completed | not applicable | liver fat in HIV |
| https://clinicaltrials.gov/study/NCT00795210 | completed | not applicable | short term growth hormone in people with HIV |
| https://clinicaltrials.gov/study/NCT00850564 | completed | not applicable | short term growth hormone releasing hormone in healthy men |
| https://clinicaltrials.gov/study/NCT02931474 | withdrawn | phase 2 | sleep and insomnia after traumatic brain injury in service members |
| https://clinicaltrials.gov/study/NCT01579695 | terminated | none listed | a long term observational registry in people with HIV |
Two completed phase 3 records in HIV associated lipodystrophy are NCT00123253 and NCT00608023. The phase 2 and other records are NCT01264497 in stable type 2 diabetes, NCT02572323 and NCT00257712 in cognition and memory, NCT02196831 in liver fat, NCT00795210 in short term growth hormone in people with HIV, and NCT00850564 in healthy men. One record was withdrawn, NCT02931474, and one long term observational registry was terminated, NCT01579695. The pack reports no result from any of them.
Channel: the molecule on the record
What does Peptara Labs sell?
It lists sixteen research grade products and publishes prices on its own pages, which this read out does not restate. What it ships is research grade material, a different object from the approved medicine that the records above are about.
Channel: research material
04 / How the record was read
Every record is sorted into one of four channel values: the approved medicine, the molecule on the record, the research material, or not connected. Each row is drawn from one named record and carries the date it was read: the research records read 2026-09-05, the vendor facts read 2026-09-07. The record classes on this domain are the approved label note in the pack, the human trial, the review, the registered study with no result, the vendor document, and none. No amount, frequency, route or unit bearing outcome is placed in a cell, so the direction column carries a word and never a magnitude. A correction is actioned only when it arrives with the document that corrects it, through the address on the contact page. This record does not connect the approved medicine to the research material, and it links to the object the record does not connect.
Channel: not connected
Are Peptara Labs peptides research grade?
The company describes every product it ships as research grade material and not an approved drug, which places its stock in the research material column, apart from the approved medicine on the record above.
Channel: research material
05 / Limits of this file
A read out states what an instrument returned and stops there. Every study is given with the model it ran in and the direction it found, and every vendor claim is given as that vendor's claim. The approved medicine stays in one column and the research material in the other, and no value is carried across. This site rates no person, promises no result, and lays out no steps for anyone to follow.
Channel: not connected
Who tests Peptara Labs peptides?
The company states that every batch is tested by Titreon Analytical, a third-party laboratory whose quality system is aligned to ISO/IEC 17025:2017, not itself accredited. That is a vendor claim about the research material, not a reading taken from the record above.
Channel: research material