Skip to the read out

Tesamorelin: where to buy resolves into two separate things, an approved medicine and research grade material, and this read out keeps them apart

Two objects answer one phrase. This read out says which of the two any given sentence is measuring, or reports that the record does not connect them.

Tesamorelin is one compound, and the phrase that brings people here lands on two different objects. One is an approved medicine: the literature discusses approval by the United States Food and Drug Administration in November 2010 for the reduction of excess abdominal fat in HIV infected patients with lipodystrophy, and an approved label covers one indication in one defined population and is never evidence the compound is approved, safe or reviewed for any other purpose. The literature names that product Egrifta. The other object is research grade material sold as laboratory stock, which the record does not connect to the approved medicine. This read out sorts each claim into the object it belongs to. It recommends nothing and sells nothing.

Compound
tesamorelin
Approved product
Egrifta, US, HIV related lipodystrophy
Research material
sold as laboratory stock
Highest model on record
phase 2 randomized trial
Territory
United States
Last read
READ 2026-09-13
Machine index
/llms.txt
Status
Research record. Nothing sold, nothing recommended.

00 / Paid links, declared first

This site is an affiliate of Peptara Labs and may earn commissions on sales. A commission moves no channel assignment and no figure on this read out, because every cell is filled from a named record and stamped with its read date. The reference standard for this notice is the FTC endorsement guidance in a question and answer format, and the full link policy is set out at what the payment covers.

01 / The two channels this phrase resolves into

The first channel is the approved medicine, defined by its approval for one indication in one defined population, an approval that is never evidence the compound is approved, safe or reviewed for any other purpose. The second channel is the research material, laboratory stock a vendor ships, with one published lot a reader can check. The record does not connect the two, and this read out never carries a reading from one channel into the other.

Channel: not connected

02 / The separation table

Column three is what this read out exists to return. The other columns show where each assignment came from. The rows that read not connected are the useful ones, because they say outright that a reading a person arrived holding does not cross from one object to the other.

Table 1. Claims the phrase carries, each sorted into the object it is actually true of, with the record at its narrowest and the read date, on United States territory. Not a table of sellers, and no seller table exists on this domain.
Row Claim the phrase carries Channel it resolves to On the record, at its narrowest Record class Source, read date
1 Tesamorelin is FDA approved. approved medicine The literature discusses approval by the United States Food and Drug Administration in November 2010 for the reduction of excess abdominal fat in HIV infected patients with lipodystrophy, and an approved label covers one indication in one defined population and is never evidence the compound is approved, safe or reviewed for any other purpose. approved label note in the pack https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/21283099/ and https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/22298602/, read 2026-09-05; FACTS.md 1k, read 2026-09-07
2 A trial measured what tesamorelin does. approved medicine One phase 2 randomized open label trial in seventy three people with HIV and abdominal obesity reports waist circumference reduced more than standard of care and IGF-1 raised, while neurocognitive performance did not differ significantly between groups. human RCT https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/39813152/, read 2026-09-05
3 The benefit lasts after stopping. approved medicine A review reports that visceral adipose tissue reaccumulated after discontinuation. review https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/21668043/, read 2026-09-05
4 Tesamorelin raises the body's own growth hormone. the molecule on the record The literature describes it as a synthetic analogue of human growth hormone releasing hormone that stimulates the synthesis and release of endogenous growth hormone. review https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/21668043/, read 2026-09-05
5 There is a purity figure I can check for research grade tesamorelin. research material Peptara Labs publishes one lot, TES-260418-A, at an HPLC purity of 98.74 percent under certificate COA-2026-9213, tested June 2026 on a panel run by Titreon Analytical, a third-party laboratory whose quality system is aligned to ISO/IEC 17025:2017, not itself accredited. vendor document FACTS.md 1j and https://peptaralabs.io/, read 2026-09-07
6 The tesamorelin sold for research is the approved medicine. not connected No record connects research grade material sold as laboratory stock to the approved product. none absent
7 Tesamorelin helps muscle, tendon or orthopaedic recovery. not connected A 2026 review states tesamorelin is approved for HIV associated lipodystrophy and has no supporting orthopaedic evidence, and an approved label covers one indication in one defined population and is never evidence the compound is approved, safe or reviewed for any other purpose. review https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/41476424/, read 2026-09-05
8 There is a tesamorelin label I can open and read. not connected No approved label document was fetched by either pack, so this site cites no regulator page and invents no address for one. none absent
9 Tesamorelin is banned in sport. not connected The pack carries detection method studies that name tesamorelin among growth hormone releasing hormone analogues, and it carries no sport eligibility or prohibited list classification for this compound. detection studies for the detection point, none for the classification https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/26879649/ and https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/34665524/, read 2026-09-05; classification absent

Sort order is mechanical and is not a ranking: rows order on column three in the sequence approved medicine, the molecule on the record, research material, not connected, then by how commonly the claim is arrived with inside each group. No planning number touches the order.

Channel: not connected

What is Peptara Labs?

In its own words, Peptara Labs is a research grade peptide supplier and education resource, listing sixteen research grade products. On this read out it appears only as the vendor of the research material, never as a source for the approved medicine.

Channel: research material

03 / The approved medicine, at its exact width

The literature discusses approval by the United States Food and Drug Administration in November 2010 for the reduction of excess abdominal fat in HIV infected patients with lipodystrophy, and an approved label covers one indication in one defined population and is never evidence the compound is approved, safe or reviewed for any other purpose. The literature names that product Egrifta. An approved medicine is a prescription product. This read out publishes no route to obtain one and describes no use of one, and it reads the approval at its exact width on its own page.

Channel: approved medicine

04 / The research material, and the one figure that is checkable

The research material is laboratory stock a vendor ships. Peptara Labs publishes one tesamorelin lot, TES-260418-A, at an HPLC purity of 98.74 percent under certificate COA-2026-9213, tested June 2026 on a panel run by Titreon Analytical, a third-party laboratory whose quality system is aligned to ISO/IEC 17025:2017, not itself accredited. That figure is read against a release criterion of not less than 95.0 percent. A lot record describes one lot. It is not the medicine named on this read out, and the figure is never carried across to it. The vendor pages are peptaralabs.io and its certificate index at peptaralabs.io/coa, and the one lot is read out at the one published lot.

Channel: research material

05 / The line this read out will not carry a reading across

This is a rule the read out follows, not an observation it happened to make. Three readings never cross the line. The indication is never attached to the research material, because no record places it there. A purity figure is never attached to the approved medicine, because the figure is a property of one vendor lot and nothing else. And no sentence calls the two objects the same, a version of each other, or a substitute for each other, because no source supports it and stating it would carry a claim about a person inside a sentence about supply. The boundary itself is the subject of the line between the two objects.

Channel: not connected

06 / The record read out

Table 2. Records in the pack that report an outcome or a design, with the model, what was measured, and the direction, read 2026-09-05. A read out of the record, not a claim about a reader. The full record is on the record page.
Record Year Model Measured endpoint Direction
https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/39813152/ 2025 human RCT neurocognitive performance, waist circumference, mood and daily functioning mixed
https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/21668043/ 2011 review pharmacology, efficacy and tolerability in HIV associated lipodystrophy review
https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/41476424/ 2026 review evidence behind peptide therapy in orthopaedics and sports medicine review
https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/26879649/ 2016 animal detection of growth hormone releasing hormone analogues, tesamorelin named, in plasma not reported
https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/34665524/ 2021 in vitro metabolism and detection of growth hormone releasing hormone analogues in fortified urine not reported

The one record that reports a human outcome is the phase 2 trial. The molecule description and the note that visceral adipose tissue reaccumulated after discontinuation are read from one review of pharmacology and tolerability. The width against the most common overreach is held by a 2026 orthopaedic review, and the two detection method records are a plasma study and an in vitro urine study. The full record, every review and every registered study, is read out in order at the record, read out by model. A result measured across a group is not a reading for any one person.

Channel: the molecule on the record

Where is Peptara Labs located?

The company states that it is registered in Wyoming, United States, with its business address in Sheridan, Wyoming, and that it keeps offices in the United States and Vietnam. These are its own statements about the research material's supplier, not a reading taken here.

Channel: research material

07 / Method, in four lines

Every claim is sorted into one of four channel values: the approved medicine, the molecule on the record, the research material, or not connected. Each cell is drawn from one named record and carries the date it was read, and a claim with no record to point at does not ship. The record classes are the approved label note in the pack, the human trial, the review, the registered study with no result, the vendor document, and none. A correction is actioned only when it arrives with the document that corrects it. The method is read out in full beside the record at the record, read out by model.

Channel: not connected

08 / Scope, and what a read out is

A read out states what an instrument returned and stops there. Every study is given with the model it ran in and the direction it found, and every vendor claim is given as that vendor's claim. The approved medicine stays in one column and the research material in the other, and no value is carried across. This site rates no person, promises no result, and lays out no steps for anyone to follow.

This read out issues no instruction of any kind, and lays out no step for any person to carry out.

Channel: not connected

09 / Questions asked of this read out

Where do you actually buy tesamorelin?

This phrase forks before it can be answered, because two different objects carry the one name. One is the approved medicine, a prescription product whose approved label covers one indication in one defined population and is never evidence the compound is approved, safe or reviewed for any other purpose, and this read out publishes no route to obtain it. The other is research grade material sold as laboratory stock, and what a reader can inspect before ordering is only the paperwork the seller has published. No search results slate was pulled for this phrase in any fetch log, so no table of sellers is offered here and neither object is called the better one.

Read on: the record, read out by model and the one published lot.

Is tesamorelin FDA approved?

Yes, and the answer holds at one width. The literature discusses approval by the United States Food and Drug Administration in November 2010 for the reduction of excess abdominal fat in HIV infected patients with lipodystrophy, and an approved label covers one indication in one defined population and is never evidence the compound is approved, safe or reviewed for any other purpose. No regulator document was opened for this file, so none is named and none is linked.

Sources: pubmed 21283099, pubmed 22298602. Read on: the approval at its exact width.

Is the tesamorelin a vendor sells the same as the approved drug?

No, and declining to close that gap is itself the finding. Nothing in either pack connects research grade material sold as laboratory stock to the approved product, so this read out asserts neither sameness nor difference in composition. What it can say is that the two are different objects with different statuses, and that the approval is a property of the medicine and does not transfer to laboratory stock. The equivalence a selling page reaches for is the one sentence this read out leaves unwritten.

Read on: the line between the two objects.

What exactly does the tesamorelin approval cover?

It covers one thing, held to its width. The literature discusses approval in the United States in November 2010 for the reduction of excess abdominal fat in HIV infected patients with lipodystrophy, and an approved label covers one indication in one defined population and is never evidence the compound is approved, safe or reviewed for any other purpose. It does not reach muscle, tendon or general body composition, and a 2026 review states there is no supporting orthopaedic evidence.

Sources: pubmed 22298602, pubmed 41476424. Read on: the record, read out by model.

What does the published tesamorelin research measure?

It measures endpoints in defined models, not outcomes for a reader. The literature describes tesamorelin as a growth hormone releasing hormone analogue that stimulates the synthesis and release of endogenous growth hormone, and the highest model reporting an outcome is one phase 2 randomized open label trial in people with HIV and abdominal obesity, reporting waist circumference reduced more than standard of care and IGF-1 raised, with neurocognitive performance not significantly different between groups. A result measured across a group is not a reading for any one person.

Sources: pubmed 21668043, pubmed 39813152. Read on: the record, read out by model.

What purity figure is published for tesamorelin, and what is it attached to?

One figure, attached to one lot. Peptara Labs publishes lot TES-260418-A at an HPLC purity of 98.74 percent under certificate COA-2026-9213, tested June 2026 on a panel run by Titreon Analytical, a third-party laboratory whose quality system is aligned to ISO/IEC 17025:2017, not itself accredited, and the release criterion is not less than 95.0 percent. The figure never appears without its lot and certificate identifier and is never averaged into a brand wide number. It is a property of the research material and never a property of the medicine named on this read out.

Sources: peptaralabs.io, peptaralabs.io/coa, paid links. Read on: the one published lot.

Who tests Peptara Labs peptides?

The certificate index states that every batch is tested by Titreon Analytical, a third-party laboratory whose quality system is aligned to ISO/IEC 17025:2017, not itself accredited. A panel signed by a named laboratory is a checkable claim in a way a panel that names no one is not, and the tail of that qualifier is never trimmed here.

Source: peptaralabs.io/coa, paid link.

Does Peptara Labs publish certificates of analysis?

Yes, on its certificate index, where fourteen of sixteen listed products carry a published certificate and the certificate documents are published and linked. This read out did not open the tesamorelin certificate document, because only three certificate files and two second laboratory report images came down across the whole programme and none was this compound, so the set is described as published and linked rather than read.

Source: peptaralabs.io/coa, paid link.

Is Peptara Labs a research supplier or a medical provider?

A supplier. In its own words a research grade peptide supplier and education resource, it diagnoses no one, prescribes for no one, oversees no course of care, and guarantees no health result, and it describes what it ships as research grade material and not an approved drug. Nothing it ships is the approved medicine named on this read out.

Source: peptaralabs.io/trust, paid link. Read on: who compiles this read out.

What is Peptara Labs' guarantee?

The company states a 60 day money back guarantee on verified purity, certificate of analysis and fulfillment, which is a quality guarantee and not a health result. Sixty days is the only guarantee figure this read out carries.

Channel: research material